PHOENIX METRO BICYCLE CLUB
pmbcaz.org The Hub: Contents

The Hub: Contents
Reports, News, Memos, Ride Reviews, Stories, Etc.
Updated 9/16/2018

September 2018
September 8 Saturday Cycling Report
  Forty-three cyclists enjoyed the Chandler-Pecos East Loop. By Ken St.John
September 1 Saturday Cycling Report
  44 Riders for First Ride in September. By Ken St.John

August 2018
Paul Nichols Passed Away on July 11, 2018
  Paul was a PMBC ride leader/organizer and PMBC Board member for several years. By Scott Barvian
August 18 Saturday Cycling Report
  Lucky 7's Splintered Pack. By Ken St.John
August 11 Saturday Cycling Report
  Anticipated Tire Troubles. By Ken St.John
August 4 Saturday Cycling Report
  Third Week in a Row of Climbing Hills in Mid-Summer Heat. By Ken St.John
July 28 Saturday Cycling Report
  Some Real Summer Heat on St. Francis Loop. By Ken St.John

July 2018
July 21 Saturday Cycling Report
  A Wet and Wild Ride in the Foothills. By Ken St.John
July 14 Saturday Cycling Report
  Some Days it Feels Like We Own the Road, and Other Times the Road Owns Us. By Ken St.John
June 30 Saturday Cycling Report
  Forty-Seven Cyclists Enjoyed Another Saturday Morning of Dry Heat on Midsummer Ride. By Ken St.John
June 23 Saturday Cycling Report
  Heat and Tour of Flagstaff Reduces Pack. By Ken St.John

June 2018
June 16 Saturday Cycling Report
  A Ride with a Risk of Rain. By Ken St.John
June 9 Saturday Cycling Report
  Fifty Must be a Lucky Number. By Ken St.John
June 2 Saturday Cycling Report
  Playing With a Full Deck. By Ken St.John
May 26 Saturday Cycling Report
  Fun Ride with Fine Weather and Great Friends. By Ken St.John

May 2018
May 19 Saturday Cycling Report
  Capacity Crowd for Breakfast Meeting. By Ken St.John
May 12 Saturday Cycling Report
  Big Crowd for Popular Mummy Mountain Route. By Ken St.John
May 5 Saturday Cycling Report
  44 Cyclists Swarm over the Ahwatukee Foothills. By Ken St.John
April 28 Saturday Cycling Report
  Still Felt Like Springtime on Length of Lindsay. By Ken St.John

April 2018
April 21 Saturday Cycling Report
  Forty-Five Cyclists Enjoy Tour de Sue. By Ken St.John
April 14 Saturday Cycling Report
  Two Recumbents and Three Tandem Teams show for St. Francis Loop. By Ken St.John
April 7 Saturday Cycling Report
  A Busy Weekend for Cyclists. By Ken St.John
March 31 Saturday Cycling Report
  Thirty-Seven Cyclists Ride to South Mountain. By Ken St.John

March 2018
March 24 Saturday Cycling Report
  Through the Arts and Crafts show in Tempe. By Ken St.John
March 17 Saturday Cycling Report
  32 Show for Lucky 7's as Mining Country Challenge draws 50. By Ken St.John
March 10 Saturday Cycling Report
  Marco Polo: A Popular Flatland Route. By Ken St.John
March 3 Saturday Cycling Report
  Getting Tossed Between Groups. By Ken St.John
February 24 Saturday Cycling Report
  Winter Chill in Ahwatukee Foothills. By Ken St.John

February 2018
February 17 Saturday Cycling Report
  Always a Headwind on Eastbound McKellips. By Ken St.John
February 10 Saturday Cycling Report
  Tour de Mesa Rewound: A Routine Warm Winter Ride. By Ken St.John
February 3 Saturday Cycling Report
  Mild Weather for South Mountain. By Ken St.John

January 2018
January 27 Saturday Cycling Report
  Deep Into the Ahwatukee Foothills. By Ken St.John
January 20 Saturday Cycling Report
  Light, Misty Rain for Mummy Mountain. By Ken St.John
January 13 Saturday Cycling Report
  Three-Day Cycling Weekend. By Ken St.John
January 6 Saturday Cycling Report
  Fifty-one Cyclists for St. Francis Loop Fun. By Ken St.John
December 30 Saturday Cycling Report
  New Year's Holiday weekend. By Ken St.John
29th Annual New Year's Day Potluck
  A Group Photo. By Scott Barvian. Photo by Walt Paciorek

December 2017
December 23 Saturday Cycling Report
  Through the Desert on the Morning of Christmas Eve Eve. By Ken St.John
December 16 Saturday Cycling Report
  South Mountain on a Beautiful Day. By Ken St.John
December 9 Saturday Cycling Report
  Plenty of Food and Fun for All. By Ken St.John

November 2017
November 25 Saturday Cycling Report
  Streak of Perfect Weather for Cycling Continues. By Ken St.John
November 18 Saturday Cycling Report
  A Lot of People Out Having Fun. By Ken St.John
November 11 Saturday Cycling Report
  Push-Button Relief. By Ken St.John
October 28 Saturday Cycling Report
  Cyclists Rolling Up and Down the Foothills. By Ken St.John

October 2017
October 21 Saturday Cycling Report
  Calories per Unit of Fun. By Ken St.John
October 14 Saturday Cycling Report
  Great Conditions for Climbing South Mountain. By Ken St.John
October 7 Saturday Cycling Report
  Mummy Mountain on a Beautiful Autumn Day. By Ken St.John
September 30 Saturday Cycling Report
  Four Tandem Teams and a Recumbent. By Ken St.John


Members add your spoke to The Hub. Send your Reports, News, Memos, Ride Reviews, Member Profiles, Etc, to Terry Wright.

pmbcaz.org The Hub: Contents